Accepted Gryff's Assistant Application (For Real This Time)

Discussion in 'Accepted Applications' started by Gryff, Jul 16, 2017.

1. Gryff

Gryff Member

Ingame name: Gryff

Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:48955048
    Steam ID3: [U:1:97910096]
    Steam ID64: 76561198058175824

Age (must be at least 16): 16

Total playtime on the server (must be at least 2 days): 2 days, 17 minutes.

Have you ever been kicked/warned/banned? If yes, explain in detail: Nope.

Do you have any experience being staff on Garry's Mod? If yes, state what server/position(s) and time period(s): Yes. I have been an admin on various dark RP servers. (too many to count), and I was the co-owner of Aegis Gaming and Dominion gaming, both of which were CWRP. I also was a senior admin on SNR Gaming. (also CWRP) None of these servers are active anymore because of staff disputes.

Do you have experience with ULX/LUA? If yes, explain which and how much: A pretty good amount. A lot more with ULX from my experiences as an admin and owner of CWRP servers. But I also have a basic understanding of LUA.

Do you have experience with mapping in Source games?: Although I've never done it in a professional sense, I have tinkered and watched tutorials on hammer mapping before.

Do you have experience in working with playermodels in Garry's Mod? (animation, modeling, etc.): I've worked on some minor modeling for CWRP servers, just adding markings and stuff to the armor. Never animations though.

What can you bring to the staff team?: I'm often on at really weird times in the night, allowing me to moderate when other people aren't on. I have first hand seen the aggravation that can come from getting stuck or doorblocking, and I think I can quickly deal with this. Plus my experiences as owner gives me a pretty good idea to the nuance a lot of situations can have.